Provost search committee at KSU underway

KSU bus

The provost search committee to find a replacement for interim provost and vice president for academic affairs Linda Noble was announced Wednesday by Kennesaw State University President Pamela Whitten.

Whitten announced the names of those who will serve on the committee in a news release.

She said in the announcement, “As the academic leader for the University, the provost is vital to the future success of Kennesaw State. I am pleased that we have a committee that will represent the students, faculty and staff from both the Marietta and Kennesaw campuses and our 13 colleges. I appreciate the members’ willingness to serve, and I am confident that they will work together to help us recruit a top-notch candidate as our new provost.”

Noble has been the interim provost since January of this year, and a national search will be conducted to fill the position permanently.

Members of provost search committee

The members of the search committee are:

  • Jon Preston, dean, College of Computing and Software Engineering (Chair)
  • Kathryn Bedette, associate professor of architecture
  • Tim Blumentritt, interim dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education
  • Jeanne Bohannon, associate professor of English
  • Kadian Callahan, assistant dean, College of Science and Mathematics, and associate professor of mathematics
  • Pam Cole, associate dean, Bagwell College of Education
  • Lynn Disbrow, dean, University College
  • Yvonne Eaves, director, School of Nursing
  • David Evans, dean and assistant vice president of Library Services
  • Michael Fellows, director, Card Services, and president, Staff Senate
  • Dana Hermanson, Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair of Private Enterprise and professor of accounting
  • Matthew Hunnicutt, president, Student Government Association
  • Harrison Long, associate dean, College of the Arts, and interim chair, Department of Dance
  • Scott Nowak, associate professor of biology
  • Jennifer Priestley, associate dean, Graduate College, and director of Analytics and Data Science Institute
  • Jennifer Purcell, associate professor of Leadership Studies, and president, Faculty Senate
  • Michael Rothlisberger, fiscal affairs officer, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Lynn Stallings, director, University Honors Program, and professor of mathematics education
  • Ayse Tekes, assistant professor of mechanical engineering
  • Val Whittlesey, associate vice president for curriculum and professor of psychology

More information about the search can be found at