Swearing-in ceremonies for newly elected Cobb officials announced

absentee ballot drop boxBallot drop at the South Cobb Government Center (photo by Larry Felton Johnson)

The swearing-in ceremonies for newly-elected Cobb County officials was posted to the Cobb County website.

The first newly-elected official on the list, State Court Judge Diana Simmons, was already sworn in yesterday.

The schedule is as follows:

Friday, December 4 at 2:00 p.m.
Judge Diana Simmons
State Court – Courtroom 3C

Thursday, December 10 at 3:45 p.m.
Judge Jason Marbutt
Ceremonial Courtroom

Friday, December 11 at 2 p.m.
District Attorney – Flynn Broady
Ceremonial Courtroom

Tuesday, December 15 at 12:30 p.m.
Sheriff Craig Owens
Public Safety Training Facility

Friday, December 18 at 12:30 p.m.
Judge Kellie Hill
Ceremonial Courtroom

Tuesday, December 22 at 2 p.m.
District 4 Commissioner Monique Sheffield 
BOC Meeting Room

Thursday, December 31 at 10:30 a.m.
District 2 Commissioner Jerica Richardson
Cobb County Civic Center

Thursday, January 7 at 3 p.m.
Chair – Lisa Cupid
Cobb County Civic Center

Visit http://www.cobbcounty.org/CobbTV for streaming information.