Chairwoman Lisa Cupid to deliver State of the County at Cobb Chamber June 12

Lisa Cupid with her arm around Linda BracknerCobb Board of Commissioners Chairwoman Lisa Cupid and Green Room co-owner Linda Brackner at the grand opening and ribbon-cutting for the Green Room of Mableton Friday. (Photo: Cobb County Courier/Larry Felton Johnson)

Cobb County Board of Commissioners Chairwoman Lisa Cupid will deliver her State of the County Address at the June 12 Marquee Monday event series, 11:15 a.m. to 1 p.m.

According to the Cobb Chamber news release, “Chairwoman Cupid will discuss the county’s biggest successes and milestones from 2022, as well as her goals for 2023 to continue moving our county forward.”

Cupid delivered her State of the County Address to the general public on May 4 at the Jennie T. Anderson Theatre. The upcoming Marquee Monday State of the County is directed toward Cobb’s business community.

In addition to Cupid’s State of the County, the Cobb Chamber’s Cobb Executive Women program will present the 2023 Woman of Distinction award.

The event will take place at the Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre in The Battery Atlanta, 800 Battery Ave SE #500, Atlanta, GA 30339

Registration is open through June 7. Tickets are $45 for Cobb Chamber members and $60 for non-members.

The registration event link is at Parking is available at The Battery Red Deck for free up to three hours. For further parking options, refer to the Battery Atlanta Parking Guide. A security screening will be required at check-in.

The Marquee Monday Series is presented by Superior Plumbing. The June Marquee Monday is sponsored by Georgia Power, Wellstar Health System, Coca-Cola Roxy & Live Nation Special Events, Delaware North, Next Page Event Services, and Classic Tents & Events.

For more information about the Marquee Monday event series, contact Jani Dix at or 770-859-2335.

About the Cobb Chamber

The Cobb Chamber, incorporated with the state as the Cobb County Chamber of Commerce, is the largest business organization in the county.

The President and CEO of the Cobb Chamber is Sharon Mason, the Chief Operating Officer is Dana Johnson, and the Chairman of the Board of Directors is Greg Teague.

Projects of the Cobb Chamber include Cobb Executive Women, Cobb Young Professionals, and the Area Councils: Cumberland, East Cobb, Marietta, Northwest Cobb (Acworth, Kennesaw, West Cobb), Smyrna and South Cobb.

On its website the Cobb Chamber promotes itself as follows:

As one of the most influential business advocacy organizations in Georgia and one of the top three chambers in the nation, the Cobb Chamber is dedicated to bringing the community and its leaders together to create jobs and strengthen the economy and quality of life so businesses and the community can achieve more.

Who We Are: We are a community of businesses working together to advance a vibrant economy.

Why We Do It: When businesses thrive, communities flourish.

What We Do (Our Mission): Together, with diverse partnerships, we:

  • Attract, recruit and retain jobs.
  • Help companies start, grow and prosper.
  • Advocate and collaborate to enhance our state’s business climate.
  • Connect members to opportunities, new networks, and resources.
  • Develop workforce and support education.
  • Cultivate current and future leaders.